Introduction   

The Centre for Information Technology in Education, the University of Hong Kong (CITE) has been commissioned by the Education Bureau (EDB) to conduct a research project on “Provision of Services for Conducting the Research Study on the Pilot Scheme on e-Learning in Schools”. The project duration is over three years starting from 22 September 2011 until 31 December 2014. Details of the pilot scheme and the 21 funded projects can be found from the EDB website: http://edbsdited.fwg.hk/e-Learning.

 

The aims of the study are

  1. To examine the different e-Learning solutions of the pilot project’s from their objectives, curriculum and pedagogical approach, collaborative and sustainability models, research and evaluation elements, to their implementation plans;
  2. To investigate the effectiveness of e-Learning resources in enhancing learning and catering for learner diversity, including the ways that these resources are deployed to achieve learning targets;
  3. To identify good school practices (including pedagogical and logistical practices as well as collaborative partnership and private business models for sustainable development) among the pilot projects, highlighting the relevance, scalability and applicability of these practices under different school contexts;
  4. To account for the relevance of conducive factors, including infrastructure, teachers’ professional capacity, parents involvement / support at home, student’s afterschool learning experiences, school cultural changes, involvement of the business / private markets and user satisfaction / value, etc., for successful adoption of e-Learning in schools;
  5. To develop a framework for benchmarking the benefits achieved and the lessons learnt with indicators on the implementation of e-Learning at both system and school levels in the light of the above findings; 
  6. To compare the research findings on the development of a framework for benchmarking the implementation of e-Learning in Hong Kong with international experiences; and
  7. To recommend strategic directions on implementing e-Learning in schools in relation to the promotion of students’ lifelong education and development of Hong Kong into a lifelong learning society as committed in the Education Reform.

 

Last modified on 04 Sep 2014

簡介   

教育局委託了香港大學教育應用資訊科技發展研究中心 (CITE) 進行為期三年有關「電子學習試驗計劃」的評估研究,推行時期為二零一一年九月二十二日至二零一四年十二月三十一日。試驗計劃21個受資助計劃的詳情可在教育局網頁找到:http://edbsdited.fwg.hk/e-Learning.

 

研究目的

  1. 探究試驗計劃中的不同電子學習方式── 包括教學目標、課程設計和教學方法、協作和持續模式、研究和評估元素,以致整個教學計劃的推行等;
  2. 探討電子學習資源在促進學生學習及照顧學生的學習差異方面的有效性,包括如何運用資源以達到學習目標;
  3. 從試驗計劃中找出良好的學校實踐案例(包括教學法和後勤支援,以及協作伙伴及公商營合作得以持續發展的模式),其中針對不同學校實踐的關聯性、可擴展性和適用性作深入探討;
  4. 審視各學校在電子學習計劃中的成功因素,包括學校設施、教師的專業能力、家長的參與或支持、學生的課後學習經歷、學校文化的轉變、商業/私人市場和用戶滿意度/價值的參與;
  5. 制定一個有關電子學習的框架,包括於學校及系統層面進行課堂電子學習的指標,,以評核所達至的成果及經驗;
  6. 比較有關制定電子學習框架不同的研究結果,用作評量香港與國際之間的經驗; 及
  7. 建議一些策略的方向,讓學校推行電子學習時可回應教改提倡的促進學生終身學習以及發展香港成為一個終身學習的社會。
最後更新 04 Sep 2014